Battleship Pretension – THE movie podcast for me


Battleship Pretension is my go-to audio podcast for anything movie related. Over the many years I’ve been listening to their show I feel I’ve gotten to know hosts David Bax and Tyler Smith very well, and when I’m on a long train or bus journey home and I’ve completed my writing target for the day, it’s very often that I turn to these two very entertaining and knowledgeable gentlemen (and their frequent guests), to find out what’s happening in movieland, brush up on my dramatic techniques, and undoubtedly get a recommendation or two for something new to watch. David and Tyler cover current releases and classics, Hollywood, indies and foreign, spotlighting directors and genres, all in their own laidback, free-flowing style. I strongly recommend you check these awesome guys out!


One Comment on “Battleship Pretension – THE movie podcast for me”

  1. What nice comments. Thanks!

    -Tyler


Leave a comment