Brussels – March 22nd 2016


Having lived in Brussels for ten years and flown in and out of Zaventem airport on average twice a month during that time, I cannot let today go by without posting about the deadly bombings inflicted this morning in places that are still very familiar to me.

I had been intending this coming Easter holiday weekend to share my thoughts on a movie I have recently watched, the popular Bollywood comedy ‘PK’, which lightheartedly (for the most part) examines and questions various world religions, among them Christianity, Islam and Hinduism. But I feel no longer able to do that. There is nothing lighthearted to be said about religion.



Leave a Reply

